Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

News
>
Webinar l Developing in a prefilled syringe? Add unique value to your compound

Webinar l Developing in a prefilled syringe? Add unique value to your compound

Injection systems add value at clinical and commercial stages. Choosing the right type of packaging is crucial

Increased competition among leading brands of injectable drugs such as novel therapeutics and biosimilars is driving the need for product differentiation. One way to achieve market advantage is to move from a classical vial presentation to a prefilled syringe. 

In this webinar we will examine the advantages of prefilled syringes, including the various differentiators and most commonly used syringe platforms, both pre-sterilized and bulk. Factors to be considered in making the right choice of prefilled syringe formats will be revealed. Customization in syringe packaging materials and production steps, along with techniques for coping with more challenging compounds will be reviewed. 

By attending this webinar the participant will:

Gain an understanding about the two prefilled syringe platform technologies on the market: pre-sterilized syringes and bulk syringes
Learn how prefilled syringes can offer distinct advantages in product differentiation and life cycle management strategies
Learn how to choose the syringe system for your compound and how prefilled injection devices, which have been designed with safety and simplicity in mind, might best be incorporated into a drug development program

 

​This webinar will be presented live twice at:

8AM London / 3PM Singapore / 4PM Tokyo
Register now >> 

3PM London / 10AM New York / 9AM Chicago  
Register now >>

Back to newsroom